Administrative Directory

Core Faculty and Staff
OpenClose

Core Administrative Faculty

Dr. Robert Petrella

Head, Department of Family Practice
604 827 6400
robert.petrella@ubc.ca

Dr. Christie Newton

Director, Continuing Professional Development and Partnerships
604 822 5501
christie.newton@familymed.ubc.ca

Core Administrative Staff

Director of Administration

Jordan Christmas

Administrative Coordinator & Executive Assistant to Department Head
jordan.christmas@ubc.ca
dept.head@familymed.ubc.ca

Adrian Whitehead

Human Resources Assistant
604 827 4163
adrian.whitehead@familymed.ubc.ca

Maria Jurado

Human Resources Manager
maria.jurado@ubc.ca

Annie Lai

Assistant Human Resources Manager
annie.lai@ubc.ca

Ara Silva

Clinical Faculty Coordinator
604 827 1797
ara.silva@familymed.ubc.ca
clin-fac@familymed.ubc.ca

Education

Dr. Joshua Greggain

Post Graduate Program Director
josh.greggain@ubc.ca

Dr. Meera Anand

Undergraduate Program Director
meera.anand@ubc.ca

Dr. Kellie Thiessen

Program Director
kellie.thiessen@ubc.ca

Postgrad Faculty Leads
OpenClose

Dr. Vincent Wong

Assessment and Evaluation
vincent.w.wong@ubc.ca

Dr. Jacqueline Ashby

Assessment and Evaluation
jacqueline.ashby@ubc.ca

Dr. Linda Reid

Behavioural Medicine
lmreid@shaw.ca

Dr. Meera Anand

Curriculum
meera.anand@ubc.ca

Dr. Cameron Ross

604 835 3725
drross111@gmail.com

Dr. Blair Stanley

Faculty Development
blairstanley@icloud.com

Dr. Anmol Lamba

Behavioural Medicine
anmol.lamba@medportal.ca

Dr. Marlowe Haskins

Rural
mhaskins@mail.ubc.ca

Dr. Evelyn Cornelisson

Scholarship
evelyn.cornelisson@ubc.ca

Dr. Brian Ng

Scholarship
brian.ng@ubc.ca

Postgrad Site Directors
OpenClose

In alphabetical order by location

Dr. Holden Chow

Abbotsford-Mission
604 851 4700 ext. 642326
j.holden.chow@fraserhealth.ca

Dr. Thanh Luu

Abbotsford-Mission
604 851 4700 ext. 642326
tluu@hotmail.com

Dr. Alison Henry

Chilliwack
604-316-3190
alison.henry@ubc.ca

Dr. Dean Brown

Coastal
604 551 4821
dvbrown@shaw.ca

Dr. Cassandra Felske-Durksen

Indigenous
250 370 8980
cassandra.felske@gmail.com 

Dr. Johann van Heerden

Kamloops
250 314 2100 ext. 3621
jawvanheerden@gmail.com

Dr. Courtney Carlucci

Kelowna Regional and Rural
Site Co-Director
Tel 250 862 4014
Fax 250 862 4384
courtney.carlucci@ubc.ca

Dr. Jennifer Roger

Kelowna Regional and Rural
Site Co-Director
Tel 250 862 4014
Fax 250 862 4384
jennifer.roger@familyment.ubc.ca

Dr. Megan Taylor

Kootenay Boundary
megan.taylor@ubc.ca 

Dr. Tony Zuccaro

Nanaimo
250 739 5980
tonyzuccaromd@gmail.com

(see Prince George)

Northern Rural
Site Co-Director
Tel 250 862 4014
Fax 250 862 4384
courtney.carlucci@ubc.ca

Dr. Michelle Linekin

Okanagan South
250 492 4000 ext. 2248
michelle.linekin@ubc.ca

Dr. James Card

Prince George
250 565 2598

Dr. Greg Linton

Rural Northwest Territories
250 615 5090
glinton@parkavemedical.ca

Dr. Betty Calam

St. Paul’s Hospital
Site Co-Director
Tel 604 806 8462
Fax 604 806 8681
bcalam@providencehealth.bc.ca

Dr. Todd Sakikabara

St. Paul’s Hospital
Site Co-Director
Tel 604 806 8462
Fax 604 806 8681
todd.sakakibara@vch.ca

Dr. Darryl Samoil

Surrey South Fraser
604 581 2211 ext. 772266
darryl.samoil@fraserhealth.ca

Dr. Amritpal Arora

Vancouver Fraser
Site Co-Director
Tel 604 520 4253 ext 526260
Fax 604 520 4188
amritpal.arora@ubc.ca

Dr. Vincent Wong

Vancouver Fraser
Site Co-Director
Tel 604 520 4253 ext 526260
Fax 604 520 4188
vincent.w.wong@ubc.ca

Dr. Peter Gee

Vancouver Island – Strathcona
250 339 2242 ext. 61070
peter.gee@familymed.ubc.ca

Dr. Tina Webber

Victoria
Site Co-Director
Tel 250 370 8111 ext 13417
Fax 250 370 8016
pwebber1969@gmail.com

Dr. Michael Putland

Victoria
Site Co-Director
Tel 250 391 7554
Fax 250 370 8016
michaelputland@uvic.ca

Undergrad Faculty Leads and Site Directors
OpenClose

Provincial

Dr. Maria Hubinette

Family Practice Undergraduate Program Director
maria.hubinette@ubc.ca

Dr. Meera Anand

Year 1-2 Provincial Lead
meera.anand@ubc.ca

Dr. Shaun van Zyl

Year 3 Rural Family Practice Clerkship Director
svanzyl@ekdivision.ca

Dr. Barra O’Briain

Year 4 Family Practice Electives Director
bobriain@cw.bc.ca

Vancouver Fraser Medical Program (VFMP)

Dr. Meera Anand

Year 1-2 Family Practice Co-Director VFMP
meera.anand@ubc.ca

Dr. Alister Frayne

Year 1-2 Family Practice Co-Director VFMP
alister.frayne@ubc.ca

Dr. Nancy Yao

Year 3-4 Site Lead VFMP Program (Rural)
nancy.y.yao@gmail.com

Island Medical Program

Dr. Margaret Manville (currently on leave)

Year 1-2 Family Practice Director IMP
fmdir@uvic.ca

Dr. Talveen Gill (interim)
talveengill.md@gmail.com

Dr. Amita Modi

Year 3-4 Site Lead IMP
amodi@uvic.ca

Northern Medical Program

Dr. Gerrard Prigmore

Year 1-2 Family Practice Director NMP
gerrardprigmore@me.com

Dr. Karin Blouw

Year 3-4 Site Lead Northwest NMP
karin.blouw@northernhealth.ca

Dr. Bron Finkelstein

Year 3-4 Site Lead Northeast NMP
bron.finkelstein@northernhealth.ca


Southern Medical Program

Dr. Marjorie Docherty

Year 1-2 Family Practice Director SMP & Year 3 Site Lead
mdochert@mail.ubc.ca

Undergrad Admin Staff
OpenClose

Vancouver Fraser Medical Program (VFMP)

Sophia Lam

Year 1 Program Coordinator
fmpr.y1@ubc.ca

Jessie Yau

Year 2 Program Coordinator
fmpr.y2@ubc.ca

Vera Maesen

Program Manager
vera.maesen@ubc.ca

Prabhjot Singh

Year 3-4 Family Practice Program Coordinator
Year 3: undergrad@familymed.ubc.ca
Year 4: fpelectives@familymed.ubc.ca

Island Medical Program

Jennifer MacMillan

Year 1-2 Course Manager
jmacm@uvic.ca

Eleanor Good

Year 1-2 Curriculum Manager
egood@uvic.ca

Year 1-2 Program Coordinator
fp.vp@uvic.ca

Stacey Taylor

Years 3&4 Program Assistant
staceyt@uvic.ca

Northern Medical Program

Chrissy Ingram

Year 1-2 Course Manager
Chrissy.Ingram@unbc.ca

Jenny Shawara

Year 1-2 Program Coordinator
Jenny.Shawara@unbc.ca

Amelia Kaiser

Senior Manager, Medical Education
Amelia.kaiser@unbc.ca

Elizabeth Zweck

Year 3-4 Program Assistant
elizabeth.zweckvonzweckenburg@unbc.ca


Southern Medical Program

Allison Gilbert

Year 1-2 Course Manager
allison.gilbert@ubc.ca

Sara Theriault

Year 1-2 Coordinator
smp.familypractice@ubc.ca

Elaine Sykes

Year 3-4 Program Manager
elaine.sykes@interiorhealth.ca

Janet Halbasch

Rural Family Practice and Year 3 Program Coordinator
janet.halbasch@interiorhealth.ca

Academic Health Clinics
OpenClose

Dr. Navin Prasad

UBC Sports and Exercise Medicine Clinic Director, Division of Sports Medicine
604 822 3614
nprasad@mail.ubc.ca

Julianna Shipanoff

Senior Clinic Manager
julianna.shipanoff@ubc.ca

Geeta Kalha

Clinic Manager
604 822 0425
geeta.kalha@familymed.ubc.ca

Spomenka Majstoric

Clinic Receptionist
604 827 4092
spomenka.majstoric@familymed.ubc.ca

Rowena Molo

Billing Clerk / Clinic Receptionist
604 822 8198

Kathy McAran

Clinical Office Assistant
604 827 4205

Special Interest
OpenClose

Dr. Launette Rieb

Addictions
604 263 4998
launette.rieb@ubc.ca

Dr. Margaret McGregor

Geriatrics
604 875 4111 ext. 61871
mrgret@mail.ubc.ca

Dr. Videsh Kapoor

Global Health
604 827 4168
videshkapoor@hotmail.com

Dr. Farah Shroff

Maternal and Newborn Health
604 682 3269
farah.shroff@ubc.ca

Dr. David Kuhl

Men’s Health Research
Co-Principle Investigator, Project 4
Tel 604 806 8411
david.kuhl@ubc.ca

Research
OpenClose

Dr. Wendy Norman

Director
604 761 7767
wendy.norman@ubc.ca

Sarah Munro

Postdoctoral Fellow
CART
sarah.munro@ubc.ca

Dr. Andrew Noel Livingstone Buskard

Site Coordinator, Hockey Fans in Training
andrew.buskard@ubc.ca

Affiliated Organizations
OpenClose

Centre for Health Services and Policy Research

Dr. Sabrina Wong
Director
604 827 5584
sabrina.wong@nursing.ubc.ca

Centre for Hip Health and Mobility

Dr. Pierre Guy
Co-Director
Tel 604 875 5809
pierre.guy@ubc.ca

Centre for Rural Health Research (CRHR)

Dr. Stefan Grzybowski
Co-Director
604 827 2544
sgrzybow@mail.ubc.ca

Dr. Jude Kornelsen
Co-Director
604 827 2544
jude.kornelsen@familymed.ubc.ca

Contraception Access Research Team

Dr. Wendy V. Norman
604 761 7767
wendy.norman@ubc.ca

Rural Coordination Centre of BC (RCCbc)

Dr. Ray Markham
Executive Director
604 738 8222
rmarkham@rccbc.ca

Dr. Granger Avery
Associate Director
604 822 1906
gavery.rccbc@familymed.ubc.ca

Dr. Robert Woollard
Associate Director
604 827 4753
woollard@familymed.ubc.ca

Leslie Carty
Executive Manager
604 822 1906
leslie.carty@familymed.ubc.ca

Parvaneh Rahbar
Rural eMentoring BC, Senior Administrative Coordinator
604 822 4753
parvaneh.r@ubc.ca

Paul Kendal
Project Coordinator
604 827 4192
pkendal.rccbc@familymed.ubc.ca

Elisa Chow
Specified Projects Manager
echow@rccbc.ca

Rural Education Action Place (REAP)

Dr. John Pawlovich
Director
604 853 6687
jpawlovich@csfs.org

Lisa Hetu
Administrative Manager
604 827 4188
lisa.hetu@familymed.ubc.ca

Hillary Kovach
REAP Senior Program Assistant
604 827 1504
hillary.kovach@familymed.ubc.ca

Sydney Phan
REAP Program Assistant
604 822 2675
sydney.phan@familymed.ubc.ca

Rural Health Services Planning Research Network of BC (RHSRNbc)

Dr. Stefan Grzybowski
Director
604 827 2194
sgrzybow@mail.ubc.ca

Arlin Cherian
Research Coordinator
604 827 2194
arlin.cherian@ubc.ca

Providence Health Care (St. Paul’s Hospital)

Dr. Nardia Strydom
Head, Department of Family & Community Medicine
604 806 8444
nstrydom@providencehealth.bc.ca

Women’s Health Research Institute (WHRI)

Dr. Lori Brotto
Executive Director
604 875 2424 ext. 4873
lori.brotto@cw.bc.ca